What is Creation Through the Lens?

p163188674-6

Hi, I am Shaun Eastin and Creation Through the Lens is a photoblog that I have created to journalize my love for photographing God’s Creation. I will document my adventures as I hike, explore and capture the beauty that He has gifted us with. I love spending time in the great outdoors and by taking my camera I am able to capture and preserve those moments and share them with others.

Throughout this photoblog you will be taken on my adventures as I photograph nature in all forms. My passion is landscape photography but when the light isn’t quite right I always carry longer lens to capture wildlife images of birds and any other animal that crosses my
path. There have been many times that I have set my camera up to photograph a beautiful sunrise and while waiting for the light to get perfect a deer or other animal always makes an appearance. It is for this reason that I may take 2 cameras with my on my adventures just in case.

p983020391-3

I live in Northeast Ohio and this will be where most of my adventures take place but I plan on expanding that area of coverage. It is my desire to travel to other great locations around the country and eventually the world to explore, discover and capture the world the God created for us.
Nature photography is currently a hobby and I am able to fund this through my work as a professional photographer shooting architecture, real estate and portraiture as Shaun Eastin Photography. Since my life and career are all based around photography I will also share with you tips, tricks and advice that I have found useful in my own nature photography.

I am very active on Instagram as I post at least once a day and many times I’ll post twice. If you are interested in my work and this blog I would love for you to follow me to see my adventures documented in real-time on Instagram as I post some Behind the Scenes images while I’m exploring. Go check out my Instagram and Facebook pages!

2 thoughts on “What is Creation Through the Lens?

Leave a comment